“8 secrets of success” TED-talk lesson plan

here is the lesson plan based on the TED talk by Richard St John that I referred to in my previous post about my teaching in a field. Hope you’ll find it useful.

The talk itself conveniently takes only 3 minutes, but I’ve found there is a lot to discuss and to take away.

The lesson starts with refreshing some basic vocab and introducing some people the speaker mentions in his talk (he actually bases his talk on some utterances from famous and successful people), then proceeds to watching and discussion, and finishes with a look at some viewers’ comments and some vocabulary recycling.

I’ll be happy to get your feedback if you take the lesson to class!

8 secrets of success TED worksheet

http://www.ted.com/talks/richard_st_john_s_8_secrets_of_success

About Svetlana Urisman (Englishteachingnotes)

I am an ADOS and an English teacher (and materials writer) in a language school in Moscow. I have been an ADOS and a teacher trainer for almost a year now and a teacher for about 5 years. I am keen to share some ideas and materials I've developed in order to take them further and not to forget or lose them You are welcome to use any materials represented in this blog, and I will be happy to get your feedback afterwards if you take them to your classroom! ;-)
This entry was posted in authentic materials, intermediate, lesson plans, materials writing, Professional development, speaking, teaching higher levels, useful links, vocabulary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

